ABS-CBN received another recognition from the academe after being named the Advertisers’ Friendly Network in the 2019 ComGuild Academe’s Choice Awards last November 24.

Aside from the major award, the Kapamilya network also received 12 other recognitions for its artists and programs.

In the field of entertainment, “It’s Showtime” host Vice Ganda won Male Advertisers’ Friendly Host, Kapamilya heartthrob James Reid received Male Iconic Endorser of the Year, “Kadenang Ginto” star Andrea Brillantes was named Female Most Loved Teen Endorser of the Year, and comedienne Rufa Mae Quinto took home Best Female Comedian/Comedienne of the Year.

The box-office hit loveteam KathNiel of Kathryn Bernardo and Daniel Padilla were presented with Advertisers’ Most Admired Loveteam, while the trio of Jolina Magdangal, Karla Estrada, and Melai Cantiveros from “Magandang Buhay” were hailed as Advertisers’ Friendly Morning Show Hosts.

In news and current affairs, “Umagang Kay Ganda” was hailed as Advertisers’ Friendly Morning Show, “Swak na Swak” won Best Entrepreneurial Business Show, while its hosts led by Bobby Yan and Dimples Romana were also named Best Entrepreneurial Business Show Hosts.

Lastly, in the music category, “Tagpuan” by Moira Dela Torre and directed by John Prats won ComGuild Music Video of the Year, while Kapamilya performers Darren Espanto and Morissette Amon were named Male and Female Artists of the Year.

The ComGuild Academe’s Choice Awards, which recognizes the exemplary work of local broadcasters and news presenters, practitioners, and celebrity endorsers, was held at the Marian Auditorium of Miriam College in Quezon City. Winners were chosen by a reputable Board of Judges comprised of highly regarded educators, heads, and deans of different college and universities in the country.

For updates follow @abscbnpr on Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter, or go to abscbnpr.com.
Photo Credit: facebook.com/OfficialMagandangBuhay