Saturday, July 2, 2022

Metro Manila, 85 Other Areas Under Alert Level 1 Until May 31

Metro Manila, 85 Other Areas Under Alert Level 1 Until May 31


How do you feel about this story?


Metro Manila and 85 other areas will remain under the lowest Alert Level 1 classification from May 16 to 31, Malacañang announced Sunday night.

Acting presidential spokesperson Martin Andanar said the Inter-Agency Task Force for the Management of Emerging Infectious Diseases (IATF-EID) approved the new classification on Saturday.

Also placed under Alert Level 1 during the same period are the following provinces, highly urbanized cities (HUCs) and independent component cities (ICCs):

For Luzon: Abra, Apayao, Kalinga, Mountain Province, and Baguio City in the Cordillera Administrative Region; Ilocos Norte, Ilocos Sur, La Union, Pangasinan, and Dagupan City in Region 1; Batanes, Cagayan, Isabela, Nueva Vizcaya, Quirino, and City of Santiago in Region 2; Aurora, Bataan, Bulacan, Nueva Ecija, Pampanga, Tarlac, Zambales, Angeles City, and Olongapo City in Region 3; Batangas, Cavite, Laguna, Rizal, and Lucena City in Region 4-A; Marinduque, Oriental Mindoro, Romblon, and Puerto Princesa City in Region 4-B; and Region Albay, Catanduanes, and Naga City in Region 5.

For the Visayas: Aklan, Capiz, Guimaras, Iloilo, Bacolod City, and Iloilo City in Region 6; Siquijor, Cebu City, Lapu-Lapu City, and Mandaue City in Region 7; and Biliran, Eastern Samar, Southern Leyte, Ormoc City, and Tacloban City in Region 8.

For Mindanao: Zamboanga City in Region 9; Bukidnon, Camiguin, Misamis Occidental, Misamis Oriental, Cagayan de Oro City, and Iligan City in Region10; Davao City in Region 11; and Surigao del Sur and Butuan City in Caraga.

The following component cities and municipalities will likewise be placed under Alert Level 1 without prejudice to those component cities and municipalities already under Alert Level 1 pursuant to IATF Resolutions No. 165-G, 166-A, 167-A, and 167-C (s. 2022):

For Luzon: Kiangan, Ifugao in Cordillera; and Balud, Masbate and Irosin, Sorsogon in Bicol Region.

For the Visayas: Calape, Bohol; Garcia Hernandez, Bohol; San Isidro, Bohol; San Miguel, Bohol; Alcoy, Cebu; Borbon, Cebu; Oslob, Cebu; Pilar, Cebu; Santander, Cebu; Tudela, Cebu; Bacong, Negros Oriental; Dauin, Negros Oriental; Valencia (Luzarriaga), Negros Oriental; and Zamboanguita, Negros Oriental in Central Visayas; and Tarangnan, Samar and Zumarraga, Samar in Eastern Visayas.

For Mindanao: Mahayag, Zamboanga del Sur; and Diplahan, Zamboanga Sibugay in Zamboanga Peninsula; Kalamansig, Sultan Kudarat in Soccsksargen; and Upi, Maguindanao in Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao.

Meanwhile, the following provinces, HUCs, and ICCs will be placed under Alert Level 2 from May 16 to May 31 without prejudice to their respective component cities and municipalities which may be under a different Alert Level classification:

For Luzon: Benguet, Ifugao in Cordillera; Quezon Province in Calabarzon; Occidental Mindoro, and Palawan in Mimaropa; and Camarines Norte, Camarines Sur, Masbate, and Sorsogon in Bicol Region

For the Visayas: Antique and Negros Occidental Western Visayas; Bohol, Cebu Province, and Negros Oriental in Central Visayas; and Leyte, Northern Samar, and Western Samar in Eastern Visayas.

For Mindanao: City of Isabela, Zamboanga del Sur, Zamboanga del Norte, and Zamboanga Sibugay in Zamboanga Peninsula; Lanao del Norte in Northern Mindanao; Davao del Norte, Davao del Sur, Davao Oriental, Davao de Oro, and Davao Occidental in Davao Region; General Santos City, North Cotabato, Sarangani, Sultan Kudarat, and South Cotabato in Soccsksargen; Agusan del Norte, Agusan del Sur, Dinagat Islands, and Surigao del Norte in Caraga Region; and Basilan, Cotabato City, Lanao del Sur, Maguindanao, Sulu, and Tawi-Tawi in Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao.

Alert Level classifications of component cities and municipalities under IATF Resolution Nos. 165-G, 166-A, 167-A, and 167-C (s. 2022) not otherwise affected by this Resolution will remain in effect until May 31, 2022. (PNA)

Latest News


Sharon Cuneta Unveils Official Lightstick For ‘Sharonians’

Sharonians are now concert-ready with their new lightsticks!

Big-Ticket Infra Projects Lure Property Developers To Davao City

Big-ticket infrastructure projects have encouraged land developers to invest in Davao.

Leonardia Honors Peers, Supporters In 18 Years As Bacolod Mayor

Bacolod City Mayor Evelio Leonardia, who ended his stint as mayor, honored his peers and supporters for “sticking it out” with him in his more than 30 years as a public official.

Department Of Agrarian Reform Rolls Out ‘Reform Justice On Wheels’ In Tarlac

The Department of Agrarian Reform brings legal services to the province of Tarlac to unclog and fast-track the resolution of agrarian cases.

Bangsamoro Indigent Patients To Get More Medical Aid

The Ministry of Health and the lawmaking in Bangsamoro have now signed an agreement to establish the “Tulong Medical Assistance Program” in the region.

The Great Filipino Story