F(x) is a group created by SM Entertainment in 2009. The group is composed of 5 members now 4 since one member departed in 2015. They were recognized for their experimental style and eclectic, electropop-based sound. F(x) is one of the recognized K-Pop groups internationally, they become the first K-pop act to perform at SXSW.

Their acclaimed second album, Pink Tape, was the only K-pop album on US music channel Fuse’s ’41 Best Albums of 2013′.